Nightcap 30 Johnnie Walker Double Black (No Age Statement)

A beautiful deep amber colour in the glass. I had a head cold when tasting this so it was hard to get a nose. I did find salt and seaweed, a smoky haze and mildly medicinal (I hope it helps), maybe BBQ smoke and tar. Lots of creamy buttery malt on the palate with pepper and peat. Very smooth with no burn at all. Maybe an aniseed finish (Black jelly beans?). A long satisfying finish of boiled sweets and black pepper. This is an elegant blend, beautifully balanced and blended and could push a couple off the top shelf. I could drink a lot of this. Yum Yum! Much better than the green label. It was purchased by my son in law and myself last year when he was imbibing. I miss my drinking partner, but he helps me out in many other ways, especially IT.

Johnnie Walker Double Black

Johnnie Walker Double Black

