Nightcap 27 Laphroaig 10yo

It is a deep amber golden colour. Even as it is poured from the bottle, the Islay aroma is evident; a big peat reek, but soft oak and that band-aid medicinal aroma as well as the sea that washes up against the distillery. Smooth and sweet in the mouth until the peat hits the gullet and that rush of iodine and salty notes takes place, but very pleasantly. This is a fabulous scotch. Twelve years ago I knew very little about scotch until I tasted this stuff. It was one of those “That’s what the fuss is all about!” moments. The finish is long and pleasant and sweet. Still one of my favourite scotches and the fact that I have been there, on the tour, claimed my square foot of peat is fabulous. i hope I get the chance to go again.

Laphroaig 10yo

Laphroaig 10yo

